DriverHeaven.net

 
Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • GamingHeaven

  • Forums

  • Network

 

Go Back   DriverHeaven.net > Forums > Community Tech Discussion > Retailer Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Nov 4, 2009, 05:35 AM   #1
Jac
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 126
Rep Power: 4
Jac will become famous soon enoughJac will become famous soon enough
System Specs

Anyone used Pricelover.com

They are selling a monitor I want to buy at a very good price.

However it seems they are a relatively new company. Ratings for the business do not show up in shopping comparison results. They do have a registered address in Sheffield. Apparently they are run by the guy who founded eBuyer.com. They have a 'comodo' site guarantee certificate but I realise that only confirms they are who they say they are - doesn't in any way vouch for the business.

I am on a tight budget so can't afford to be f****d about so any experiences would be welcome.

Thanks
Jac is offline   Reply With Quote


Old Nov 5, 2009, 01:46 PM   #2
enchanted
 
Zardon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Driverheaven
Posts: 32,254
Rep Power: 3150
Zardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his statusZardon is godlike in his status

Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com

I haven't ordered from them to be honest, but I found their site and I have to say it put me off the company entirely. It may sound very narrowminded but if I don't feel confident with a good looking professional website i wonder about the people behind it.

Let me know if you order from them.

I know the people in ebuyer pretty well ill try and verify the legitimacy of those claims if you want?

Any products you are looking for in particular?
Zardon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5, 2009, 03:02 PM   #3
Jac
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 126
Rep Power: 4
Jac will become famous soon enoughJac will become famous soon enough
System Specs

Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com

I am looking to buy an LG W2442PA 24" monitor. They are selling it at £167, which in the Google shopping results is the cheapest.

I agree, the site design doesn't fill me with confidence. Plus there are no reviews. After doing some googling for users experiences I came up blank. I have found a few people asking the same questions as me but no answers to it.

However, I have found the item on More Computers for £172 - despite the fact that in google search results the price is listed at over £185. So I will probably go there once they get some more stock.

Cheers anyway.
Jac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2009, 05:54 PM   #4
DriverHeaven Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
Dormouse is on a distinguished road

Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com

They're fine (or at least they were with me). I ordered a Pixma MX860 Canon multifunctional device (printer/fax/scanner) from them because they had the lowest price on the web. I ordered it on Sunday 1st November & it was delivered on Wednesday 4th. It came in its Canon box & was undamaged. It is now connected up and working. Although cautious, I didn't get bad vibes from the website - when things are too slick then they tend to make me more suspicious. I took the plunge, after all there was protection through my credit card provider and in fact was rather pleased overall with their service.
Dormouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2009, 02:27 AM   #5
Jac
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 126
Rep Power: 4
Jac will become famous soon enoughJac will become famous soon enough
System Specs

Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com

Thanks for the advice. I went with another site in the end but I will bear this in mind for future reference.
Jac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2009, 10:49 AM   #6
DriverHeaven Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
ricardoblaza is on a distinguished road

Re: Anyone used Pricelover.com

I spotted a "too good to be true" offer on their site for a 10.2" Digital photo frame, but decided to risk it for £28.99, and 2 days later it arrived all fine. Thumbs up from me..

Would recommend... however im a little confused.. as i found this ....

Intellectual Property Office - Electronic Trade Mark Journal - UK Applications

At the bottom it says Ebuyer holdings Limited, which either means ebuyer are behind pricelover.... or they are running scared and have tried a "dirty tricks campagin" to try to register pricelovers trademark.

Anyone got any ideas!!!
ricardoblaza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools