DriverHeaven.net

 
Looking for the skin chooser?
 
 
  • Home

  • Reviews

  • Articles

  • News

  • Tools

  • GamingHeaven

  • Forums

  • Network

 

Go Back   DriverHeaven.net > Forums > DriverHeaven's Heaven > Off-Topic Forum


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Jul 28, 2005, 07:17 PM   #1
TJ-
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
TJ-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,682
Rep Power: 0
TJ- is on a distinguished road

exclamation EBAY Question, Real email?

I placed a genuinie item on Ebay 4 days ago. In the description of the item i put ' any questions and my email' (whch was different to my registering email address).

Today i got an email in the seconday email account (gmail) sayng this:

Quote:
We have ended the following listing(s) on your account as they appear to have been listed by a third party without your authorization:

Do not respond to this email, as your reply will not be received. You will be sent a separate notice detailing the action taken. Please refer to that notice for additional information related to this action, including steps you can take to restore access to your eBay account.

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

Regards, Customer Support (Trust and Safety Department)
eBay
There is a link in that email that goes to the address

http://www.veronotice.ro/dll.html



Now my suspecians that this in not a real ebay sent mail is that, the original email address i registered with (my isp's) doesnt have anything new from ebay in it. Plus the item is still on ebay and in my ebay account it says nothing about none of this, no new mails and the item is still up for bids.

So is this some scam email trying to get my sername and password?


EDIT*** Just got this email

Quote:
Warning: This message may not be from whom it claims to be. Beware of following any links in it or of providing the sender with any personal information. Learn more
**PLEASE READ THIS IMPORTANT EMAIL REGARDING YOUR LISTING(S)**

We would like to let you know that we removed your listing:

*REMOVED LINK*

because the intellectual property rights owner notified us, under penalty of
perjury, that your listing or the item itself infringes their copyright,
trademark, or other rights.

We have temporarily suspended activity on your account in order
to allow us to investigate this matter further.

If you believe that this action may
have been taken in error, or, if you feel that your account may have
been tampered with, please contact our Live Help team so that we can
provide additional information and work with you to resolve this issue.

We have credited any associated fees to your account. We have also notified the
bidders that the listing(s) was removed, and that they are not obligated to
complete the transaction.

If you believe your listing was ended in error, or have questions regarding the
removal of this listing, please click here or contact the intellectual property rights owner
directly at:

Entertainment Software Association
eBay is available to answer questions, but since it is the rights owner that
requested the removal of your listing(s), we encourage you to contact them
first.

For more information on eBay's cooperation with rights owners through the VeRO
Program, and a list of rights owners that have created About Me pages, please
visit:

http;//pages.ebay.com/vero-removed-listing.html
http;//pages.ebay.com/help/community/vero-aboutme.html

Thank you for your cooperation.

Regards,

Customer Support (Trust and Safety Department)
eBay Inc
__________________
new sig comming soon
TJ- is offline   Reply With Quote


Old Jul 28, 2005, 07:23 PM   #2
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
Dark Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 5,582
Rep Power: 66
Dark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seenDark Lord has a divinity and aura the likes we have never seen
System Specs

most likely a scam. if you dont trust your email, look at your ebay messeges in your control panel. if its not there, then its a fake.
__________________

Dark Lord is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 07:50 PM   #3
TJ-
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
TJ-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,682
Rep Power: 0
TJ- is on a distinguished road

nothing new in my ebay control panel, and the item is still listed...
__________________
new sig comming soon
TJ- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 07:56 PM   #4
Lurking
 
tastyweat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: The void
Posts: 4,776
Rep Power: 58
tastyweat is just super!tastyweat is just super!tastyweat is just super!tastyweat is just super!tastyweat is just super!tastyweat is just super!tastyweat is just super!
System Specs

definitely a scam... i really hate people who do that... I just gave them an ebay account and password lol wink wink
__________________
tastyweat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 08:05 PM   #5
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
The_Neon_Cowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 16,135
Rep Power: 77
The_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the roughThe_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the roughThe_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the rough
System Specs

you realise http://www.veronotice.ro/dll.html is a spoof site wright? (Someone other then ebay) a scammer who wants acess to you ebay / paypal account

If you did you seroiusly botched up! AS you only sighn in at the offical ebay site
in the US www.ebay.com


forward that email to spoof@ebay.com

http://pages.ebay.com/help/contact_u..._security.html
read here for more info.... goto the offical ebay site sign in an change
your password IMMEDIATLY, check you account information etc... god
knows what you goten you self into hopefully you don't have paypal
with the same user/pass
__________________
The_Neon_Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 08:08 PM   #6
TJ-
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
TJ-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,682
Rep Power: 0
TJ- is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Neon_Cowboy
you realise http://www.veronotice.ro/dll.html is a spoof site wright? (Someone other then ebay) a scammer who wants acess to you ebay / paypal account

If you did you seroiusly botched up! AS you only sighn in at the offical ebay site
in the US www.ebay.com


forward that email to spoof@ebay.com
No i didnt know that, but i thought it was a bit sus, anyway i didnt sign in on that site...

Stupid fuckers, trying to scam me
__________________
new sig comming soon
TJ- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 08:10 PM   #7
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
The_Neon_Cowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 16,135
Rep Power: 77
The_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the roughThe_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the roughThe_Neon_Cowboy is a jewel in the rough
System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by [zi0n]aXe
No i didnt know that, but i thought it was a bit sus, anyway i didnt sign in on that site...

Stupid fuckers, trying to scam me
be sure you forward that email to spoof@ebay.com
__________________
The_Neon_Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 08:26 PM   #8
TJ-
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
TJ-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Infinity
Posts: 3,682
Rep Power: 0
TJ- is on a distinguished road

done!
__________________
new sig comming soon
TJ- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2005, 02:25 AM   #9
DH News MOD
 
MIG-31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nottingham,UK
Posts: 42,574
Rep Power: 185
MIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refuteMIG-31 has a reputation beyond refute
System Specs

Quote:
Originally Posted by [zi0n]aXe
nothing new in my ebay control panel, and the item is still listed...
An obvious scam.... dont reply to it either,all you will do is confirm the email address a genuine.

i have plenty of this trash in the last year or so....it's not just this type either the most common type is emails asking for you to either post outside the country you have listed on the listing,or offering you 5 times more than it's listed...PLEASE POST YOURE DETAILS FOR PAYMENT & POSTAGE.all follow the listing of mobile phones seem to be the most common.

Last edited by MIG-31; Jul 29, 2005 at 02:41 AM.
MIG-31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2005, 02:44 AM   #10
DHs' Resident Kitty Lover
 
Stop It's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Biggleswade, UK
Posts: 1,268
Rep Power: 50
Stop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant futureStop It has a brilliant future
System Specs

I got a similar scam e-mail yesterday, the only flaw in the scammers plan is that I dont have an ebay account :-)
__________________

Sig Courtesy of Mousey
Stop It is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools