• Home
  • Reviews
  • Articles
  • News
  • Tools
  • GamingHeaven
  • Forums
  • Network
 

Go Back   DriverHeaven.net > Forums > DriverHeaven's Heaven > Off-Topic Forum

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Oct 31, 2002, 08:23 AM   #1
gargouille
 
merry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
Posts: 962
Rep Power: 0
merry is on a distinguished road

Default Post Strange thing

I was trying to access WyreTheWolf's home page, as listed in the Area3d members page - the link leads to

h_ttp://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/ (no underscore, just to prevent that becoming a link)

Edit: erased the url... just in case.

and I get a message from my antivirus that the htm (!) is infected with VBS/Redlof@M.

The page is in Arabic and most probably not WTW's homepage at all.

I don't mean to be paranoid, but with all these attacks lately - watch it, people.
merry is offline   Reply With Quote


Old Oct 31, 2002, 08:26 AM   #2
Dom
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,942
Rep Power: 0
Dom is on a distinguished road

Default Post

Yeah, I get that message too.
Dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31, 2002, 08:46 AM   #3
gargouille
 
merry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: sector ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha
Posts: 962
Rep Power: 0
merry is on a distinguished road

Default Post

Well, I erased the URL of that page, the problem is probably with area3d. I emailed them, but had no answer. If anyone can contact them, do so.

Maybe it's nothing, but take care, just in case.
merry is offline   Reply With Quote
 

 
Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
vBulletin implementation by Craig '5320' Humphreys

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 AM. Copyright ©2008 HeavenMedia.net