• Home
  • Reviews
  • Articles
  • News
  • Tools
  • GamingHeaven
  • Forums
  • Network
 

Go Back   DriverHeaven.net > Forums > Hardware and Related Topics > Hardware Discussion & Support

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Aug 1, 2003, 12:07 AM   #1
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 27
DaddyD302 is on a distinguished road

Help!!!! Someone is trying to hack me!!!

Ok, this address has been hitting me 4 times now same address. Norton keeps saying it's a trojan horse. I need to know where I can go to trace this ip address. I wanna know who's been so interested in me. Also another odd thing it's happening when I play DAoC. This is when I get attacked. Seems weird to anyone? Any place that will let me know who this person or company is? Yes Norton is blocking it, but this is weird how this is happening when I play, and I don't play often.
DaddyD302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 12:10 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,966
PangingJr has a spectacular aura aboutPangingJr has a spectacular aura aboutPangingJr has a spectacular aura about

here's all network tools you can use for free... http://www.all-nettools.com/tools1.htm
PangingJr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 12:11 AM   #3
Never forgotten
 
Roadee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Rest In peace, Joe.
Posts: 2,202
Roadee is a glorious beacon of lightRoadee is a glorious beacon of lightRoadee is a glorious beacon of lightRoadee is a glorious beacon of lightRoadee is a glorious beacon of lightRoadee is a glorious beacon of light

what IP address?? You didn't give it.

Also it just sounds like the game is using something that Norton is mistaking as a trojan......sounds like a glitch to me.
Roadee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 12:53 AM   #4
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 27
DaddyD302 is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally posted by Roadee
what IP address?? You didn't give it.

Also it just sounds like the game is using something that Norton is mistaking as a trojan......sounds like a glitch to me.
Got rid of IP for security.
Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
Marina del Rey, CA, 90292-6695
US

Who the hell are they and why they keep scareing the crap out of me, it's 6 times now same address for the last 3 days that I've notice Norton going crazy, maybe been more and I didn't see it.

Last edited by DaddyD302; Aug 1, 2003 at 07:46 AM.
DaddyD302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 12:54 AM   #5
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 27
DaddyD302 is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally posted by panging
here's all network tools you can use for free... http://www.all-nettools.com/tools1.htm
Thanks alot man.
DaddyD302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 01:06 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,966
PangingJr has a spectacular aura aboutPangingJr has a spectacular aura aboutPangingJr has a spectacular aura about

i'm glad you like it.
PangingJr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 01:30 AM   #7
confutatis maledictis
 
Vampyromaniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: somewhere dark
Posts: 5,952
Vampyromaniac is on a distinguished road
System Specs

Lol

Quote:
Originally posted by DaddyD302
Here's the address, 192.168.1.103 . Here's what I came up with, 192.168.0.0 - 192.168.255.255
Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
Marina del Rey, CA, 90292-6695
US

Who the hell are they and why they keep scareing the crap out of me, it's 6 times now same address for the last 3 days that I've notice Norton going crazy, maybe been more and I didn't see it.
That address is in the range of non-public IP addresses, meaning it's not anyone out on the Internet.
My guess is it's either someone on your LAN (if you are on one,) or your own computer's IP, meaning it's some program you're running that's trying to connect out or back to yourself

If Norton says it's a Trojan, it just might be. Have you done scan and tried removing whatever it is?
Vampyromaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 02:30 AM   #8
BWX
watching 1080i
 
BWX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: April 13th 2029
Posts: 19,429
BWX will become famous soon enough
System Specs

Quote:
Originally posted by DaddyD302
Here's the address, 192.168.1.103 . Here's what I came up with, 192.168.0.0 - 192.168.255.255
Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
Marina del Rey, CA, 90292-6695
US

Who the hell are they and why they keep scareing the crap out of me, it's 6 times now same address for the last 3 days that I've notice Norton going crazy, maybe been more and I didn't see it.
"This is a command-line tool. The output is a series of IP address sent to stout. It looks somethinge like:


C:\>scanslam 192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255
192.168.1.130: unpatched
192.168.73.21: bad response:
73 61 6d 70 6c 65 20 62 61 64 20 6f 75 74 70 75 sample bad outpu
74 00 "

look here Looks like someone on your ISP is scanning you maybe? You should report this to your ISP and let them try to find out who it is. Or maybe it has nothing to do with this- but check it out anyway.

here is another page about that IP address.

hmmmm who knows.

Last edited by BWX; Aug 1, 2003 at 02:54 AM.
BWX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 04:11 AM   #9
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 27
DaddyD302 is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally posted by BWX232
"This is a command-line tool. The output is a series of IP address sent to stout. It looks somethinge like:


C:\>scanslam 192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255
192.168.1.130: unpatched
192.168.73.21: bad response:
73 61 6d 70 6c 65 20 62 61 64 20 6f 75 74 70 75 sample bad outpu
74 00 "

look here Looks like someone on your ISP is scanning you maybe? You should report this to your ISP and let them try to find out who it is. Or maybe it has nothing to do with this- but check it out anyway.

here is another page about that IP address.

hmmmm who knows.
I have a router here I'm useing you think one of the computer has this trojan horse? I think all the computer has a firewall in addition to the router. I also reported it to my ISP.
DaddyD302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 04:12 AM   #10
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 27
DaddyD302 is on a distinguished road

Re: Lol

Quote:
Originally posted by Vampyromaniac
That address is in the range of non-public IP addresses, meaning it's not anyone out on the Internet.
My guess is it's either someone on your LAN (if you are on one,) or your own computer's IP, meaning it's some program you're running that's trying to connect out or back to yourself

If Norton says it's a Trojan, it just might be. Have you done scan and tried removing whatever it is?
You mean the one that Norton uses on their website? Also, on another site someone gave me the site where Norton uses their own IP tracker but it couldn't find it.
DaddyD302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 07:47 AM   #11
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 27
DaddyD302 is on a distinguished road

Can you guys who qouted me get rid of the IP? I am told, it's from withen my network. Yeah more and more people are saying it's withen my network. I'm thinking it could be a virus or trojan on one of the computer trying to get in.
DaddyD302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 08:08 AM   #12
BWX
watching 1080i
 
BWX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: April 13th 2029
Posts: 19,429
BWX will become famous soon enough
System Specs

Matbe you could do a port scan and turn off all unneeded ports?
BWX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2003, 12:30 PM   #13
confutatis maledictis
 
Vampyromaniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: somewhere dark
Posts: 5,952
Vampyromaniac is on a distinguished road
System Specs

Re: Re: Lol

Quote:
Originally posted by DaddyD302
You mean the one that Norton uses on their website? Also, on another site someone gave me the site where Norton uses their own IP tracker but it couldn't find it.
I meant something like Norton AntiVirus . . . run a virus scan on all computers on your network.
Vampyromaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
 

 
Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Artwork by Allan 'Zardon' Campbell, vBulletin implementation by Craig '5320' Humphreys based on original artwork by Ratchet.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 AM. Copyright ©2008 HeavenMedia.net