|
| Notices |
Welcome to the DriverHeaven.net forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
 |
Mar 24, 2007, 07:17 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
DriverHeaven Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: five Cylinder Heaven, wales GB
Posts: 98
|
will the real SPYBOT s&d plz stand up!
what's the address of spybot?
i've read that there are 'fake' urls out there that pretend to be spybot's site, but the software installs adware etc instead. With some sites having changed the 'donate' button to donate money to a false site instead.
So i'm a little concerned to see two URL's with the same site, both saying "the home of spybot s&d" .
so whats the proper address?
http://www.spybot.info/en/index.html
or
http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html
__________________
MGaz, lifes too short not too..

|
|
|
Mar 24, 2007, 08:00 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Hezbollah supporter
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Gefle, Sweden
Posts: 3,059
|
Both lead to the same forums and download sources, so you can assume both adresses pointing to the same web server.
|
|
|
Mar 24, 2007, 08:07 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
...just bummin 'round
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,044
|
just be sure to get Spybot Search and Destroy(S&D), which both of your links lead to and all will be well
__________________
"In all things of nature there is something of the marvelous"
Gigabyte EX38-DS4 / Xeon 3110 / 2x2GB G.Skill PC8500 DDR2 1066Mhz / GeCube Radeon HD3870 / Auzen X-Meridian 7.1 / Corsair TX650WSAMSUNG 18X DVD Burner SH-S182M/BEBN / Antec MX-1 USB2.0 & eSATA External Enclosure / 3 x Seagate 320 GIG SATA3.0 / Seagate 80 GIG SATA1.5 / WD Passport 250 GIG USB 2.0
|
|
|
Mar 24, 2007, 10:09 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
DriverHeaven Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: five Cylinder Heaven, wales GB
Posts: 98
|
thanks again.
__________________
MGaz, lifes too short not too..

|
|
|
Mar 25, 2007, 02:54 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
DriverHeaven Lover
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 158
|
Visit the site in my sig; you'll see how two addresses can lead to the same site.
*Edit: Hm, apparently that's another forum where it's in my sig.. site is http://thesource.ofallevil.com
__________________
--> This statement is false. <--
[This space has been intentionally left blank.]
Last edited by aNy_oNE; Mar 28, 2007 at 04:59 AM.
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|