• Home
  • Reviews
  • Articles
  • News
  • Tools
  • GamingHeaven
  • Forums
  • Network
 

Go Back   DriverHeaven.net > Forums > Graphics Cards > ATI Graphic Cards

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Sep 13, 2004, 07:50 PM   #1
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 48
Rep Power: 0
Hellbent is on a distinguished road

x800 with ddr3??

Hey Guys:



I came across this on ebay. Is this legit????



http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...123096519&rd=1


its a x800 with ddr3?? Opps sorry says it's only 50 bucks American Dollars
Hellbent is offline   Reply With Quote


Old Sep 13, 2004, 08:09 PM   #2
Genuine Crazy Canuck
 
RVachon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hamilton, ON Canada
Posts: 210
Rep Power: 0
RVachon is on a distinguished road

Umm..all x800 cards have DDR3.
RVachon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2004, 08:17 PM   #3
DriverHeaven Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Good Ol' U.S. of A.
Posts: 404
Rep Power: 0
CaptinSxb is on a distinguished road

Quote:
This auction is for rights and information [color=red]on how to obtain[/color]
Biggest reason i dont use Ebay. This one was right out there but its not like that all time.


Also isnt it GDDR3 that the new ones have?

Quote:
ATI RADEON X800 XT Video Card, 256MB GDDR3, 256-Bit, DVI/VIVO, PCI-Express, Model "102-A31904" -OEM
<<-- From Newegg
CaptinSxb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2004, 08:18 PM   #4
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
Dark Lord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 5,256
Rep Power: 38
Dark Lord will become famous soon enoughDark Lord will become famous soon enough
System Specs

i think its the entire x000 line that has ddr3
Dark Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13, 2004, 08:49 PM   #5
DriverHeaven Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 48
Rep Power: 0
Hellbent is on a distinguished road

Oh sorry guys, that's nothing thanks for pointing that out about the "how to obtain" Thought it was too good to be true, or some kind of scam, but I didn't read the ad closely.
Hellbent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2004, 04:44 PM   #6
DriverHeaven Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 11
Rep Power: 0
dobbs2010 is on a distinguished road

If you look at the picture those cards are not XT's, as they have no rage theater chip and the second smaller power connecter. Chance's are these are modded X800Pro non VIVO cards being sold as XT's.

Dobbs
dobbs2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2004, 04:49 PM   #7
第3 子供
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nerv HQ
Posts: 1,322
Rep Power: 0
Shinjikun is on a distinguished road

The new line of cards from ATi and nVidia all come with GDDR3.
Shinjikun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2004, 09:01 PM   #8
DriverHeaven Extreme Member
 
The_Neon_Cowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 16,122
Rep Power: 0
The_Neon_Cowboy is on a distinguished road
System Specs

$50 for info about wer to pay $500? thats a nice scam your paying $50 for nothing lol
The_Neon_Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2004, 09:52 PM   #9
DH's Unofficial Hero
 
jsx[ifl]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Montreal
Posts: 651
Rep Power: 0
jsx[ifl] is on a distinguished road

ebay is the ultimate scam palace, anyone whos not paying attention or VERY naive will buy into that crap. I'd be proud if I made $50 off a scam like that
jsx[ifl] is offline   Reply With Quote
 

 
Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Design by Craig Humphreys on behalf of EA Store.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 PM. Copyright ©2008 HeavenMedia.net