• Home
  • Reviews
  • Articles
  • News
  • Tools
  • GamingHeaven
  • Forums
  • Network
 

Go Back   DriverHeaven.net > Forums > Software / Tools > Applications, Software and Tweaking

Notices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Mar 24, 2007, 07:17 AM   #1
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: five Cylinder Heaven, wales GB
Posts: 100
MGaz is on a distinguished road

exclamation will the real SPYBOT s&d plz stand up!

what's the address of spybot?

i've read that there are 'fake' urls out there that pretend to be spybot's site, but the software installs adware etc instead. With some sites having changed the 'donate' button to donate money to a false site instead.

So i'm a little concerned to see two URL's with the same site, both saying "the home of spybot s&d" .

so whats the proper address?

http://www.spybot.info/en/index.html

or

http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html
MGaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 08:00 AM   #2
mkk
Hezbollah supporter
 
mkk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Gefle, Sweden
Posts: 3,163
mkk will become famous soon enoughmkk will become famous soon enough
System Specs

Both lead to the same forums and download sources, so you can assume both adresses pointing to the same web server.
mkk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 08:07 AM   #3
...just bummin 'round
 
[hobo]eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,256
[hobo]eclipse will become famous soon enough
System Specs

just be sure to get Spybot Search and Destroy(S&D), which both of your links lead to and all will be well
[hobo]eclipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2007, 10:09 AM   #4
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: five Cylinder Heaven, wales GB
Posts: 100
MGaz is on a distinguished road

thanks again.
MGaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2007, 02:54 AM   #5
DriverHeaven Lover
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 159
aNy_oNE is an unknown quantity at this point
System Specs

Visit the site in my sig; you'll see how two addresses can lead to the same site.

*Edit: Hm, apparently that's another forum where it's in my sig.. site is http://thesource.ofallevil.com

Last edited by aNy_oNE; Mar 28, 2007 at 04:59 AM.
aNy_oNE is offline   Reply With Quote
 

 
Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Artwork by Allan 'Zardon' Campbell, vBulletin implementation by Craig '5320' Humphreys based on original artwork by Ratchet.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 AM. Copyright ©2008 HeavenMedia.net